It is so sad for others that they don't appreciate my genius.
 

    Moving
    I have a new home. Wait to be redirected, or click this link here.

    diaryland
     06 May, 2003
    9:51 p.m.

    well, this should piss off everybody.
    in no particular order, some thoughts on some political issues. (just eclectic enough to annoy everybody.

    I support:

    a flat 15% tax.

    safe, legal, and easy to obtain first trimester abortions.

    legalize marajuana...and then changing the spelling so I might have a chance.

    raising the driving age to 18, and lowering the drinking age to 18. or maybe not. it sounded good in my head, but together like that....no.

    gay marriage.

    making it really really easy to immagrate to the US...like, sign this, and welcome! and shooting anybody who comes in illegally after that, cuz they like a little white girl in Harlem with pysics books.

    A Palestinian homeland, but without Yassar Arafat. In fact, I support a law requireing all leaders to have simple to spell names. like bob.

    A moment of silence in School each morning, but no school prayer.

    the right to burn flags.

    the right of people to protest and not be labeled unAmerican.

    I despise NAFTA.

    Enforced sterlisation of convicted drug addicts, and child abusers.

    The death penelty, esp. for criminals who can not be rehabilated.

    Freedom of expression, even if I don't like what your saying.

    term limits.

    taking "under God" out of the Pledge of allegence. It was only added to try to "root out communism".

    school vouchers.

    I don't like:

    Our current foreign policy, which, as near as I can make out, is, if you piss us off, we'll kick your ass.

    Our foreign policy under Clinton, which, as far as I could make out, was, if you gots the cash, we gots the national secret!

    third trimester abortions. If the fetus has a chance at being viable outside the mother, than give it that chance. and don't give me "the health of the mother", either. cuz there is no medical way that a partial birth abortion is safer for the mother than a ceaserian.

    the marraige tax penelty.

    the war on drugs, which has become a war on the casual user, leaving the big boys running free.

    affirmative action. race should take no role at all in the hiring or admissions process, for anybody. While, I think there may be some barriers left for those of color, or for women, I feel that enough have been removed that merit should be the only basis in hiring or acceptance to school. I also feel that it is racist to still have a policy that states, in essence, to people of color that "you are unable to quailfy on your own merits, therefore, we, the well-off white folks, will change the rules so you can get into this job/school/program."

    anti-sodomy laws. what silliness, legislating how two people who consent to the actions give pleasure to each other.

    so, you can see where my political troubles lie. If I vote my consence on issues such as school vouchers, and taxes, I am left hanging on issues such as gay rights, and a womans right to choose. Vote my consence on those issues, and I'm supporting silly people who think that Blacks can't get into schools without help. Libertarian sort of works for me...but I'm a bit more pro-big goverenmet. Maybe I'll start my own political party. any Takers?